If your community uses Smart Access features, you can easily view, register, and edit a door’s access point, or access reader device, through the LittleBird web portal.

Locate the various Access Control Pages

  1. Log into the LittleBird web portal on your desktop device. 

  2. Browse to the Smart Access (keypad) icon in the navigation column

  3. Click the Expand (v) icon to reveal the Access Points item in the dropdown menu.

  4. Click the Access Points item from the dropdown menu to reveal a list of your registered access points listed by Name.

Register a new access point

  1. While in the Access Points page, click the Add Access Point button to open the Add Access Point form field.

  2. In the Access Point Name text box, include a name that can be used to reference this access point.

  3. Use the Access Point Door dropdown menu to select the door that this access point was installed at.

Note: In the Access Point Device ID text box, you’ll see the product identification credentials that were associated with the access point when it was installed.

  1. If you’d like to require that residents physically tap their mobile device against the reader to request access, click the NFC Tap Required selection box.  

  2. Click the Save Access Point button to complete the registration process. 

Note: If you no longer wish to register this access point, simply click Cancel.

Edit or delete an access point

  1. While in the Access Points page, locate the access panel you wish to alter and click the More Options (...) icon within its panel. The Edit and Delete options will appear. 

  2. If you’d like to edit the access point, click the Edit (pencil) icon to open the Access Point Information form. When you’re finished updating the form field, click the Save Access Point button to lock in your changes. 

           Note: If you no longer wish to update the access point information, simply click Cancel.

  1. If you’d like to delete the access point, click the Delete (trashcan) icon and click Yes on the confirmation prompt that appears. 

Note: If you no longer wish to make changes, simply click Cancel.